Skip to main content

You are here

Committee Description and Members

Budget and Finance Committee

Chairperson, Kristyn Martin   - pahomes717@gmail.com

  •   Prepares an annual operating budget for the Board’s approval
  •   Monitors actual expenses and income against the approved budgeted amounts
  •   Recommend strategic financial planning and investments for the Board
  •   Assesses association long range building needs and recommends any needed property

Craig Harshman – craig@hagerstownmanagement.com

Heather Weeks - heatherweeksrealtor@gmail.com

Molly King - mking@cbimove.com

Kim Lewis – klewis@cbimove.com

       Shelley Layton-shelleylayton216@gmail.com

 

Education Committee

Chairperson, Kim Mozick, kimmozick@gmail.com

  • Organizes CE classes for the membership
  • Recommends and organizes NAR designation courses
  • Plans Forums and/or Round Table Discussions
  • Organizes and budgets monthly educational and networking opportunities for newer agents
  • Assesses the membership’s technology needs and makes recommendations to the Education Committee
  • Provides Board and Staff with emerging technology trends for association management and membership advancement
  • Implements programs promoting cultural awareness
  • Organizes the “REACH” program

Toby Wantz – tobywantz@yahoo.com

Julie Fritsch -  juliefritsch@machomes.com

Bill Tolleson - bill.tolleson@exprealty.com

Eddie Currey - ecurrey@homesale.com

Jim Cramer - jimcramer@exitpreferredrealty.com

Robin Thomas - robinthomas.realtor@gmail.com

Jocelyn Melton - jm@baxtergroupinc.com

 

Legislative Committee

Chairperson, Michael Stanford - mstanford@myactv.net

  • Analyzes legislation effecting real estate and REALTORS®
  • Makes recommendations to Board of Directors for support and/or endorsement of candidates, legislation and/or ordinances that potentially affect private property rights, members and/or economic welfare of economic market
  • Communicates Association position to elected officials as directed by the Board of Directors and maintain favorable relationships with same
  • Offers Voter registration to members and/or public
  • Oversees Fund Raisers for REALTOR® Political Action Committee (RPAC)

Michael Draper – mdraperc21@gmail.com

Lee Downey – leedowney42@gmail.com

Chrisina Ocharzak – Christina.ocharzak@firsthome.com

Molly King – mking@cbimove.com

Dennis Stouffer – denny@stoufferauctionco.com

Kim Lewis – klewis@cbimove.com

Nancy Allen - Nancy@NancyAllenTeam.com

 

Membership Committee

Chairperson, Jim Gullace jgullace@firsthome.com

  • Supervises the orientation program of new members
  • Actively works to recruit new members
  • Develops and recommends policies advocating equal opportunity in housing and real estate
  • Coordinates Awards Program, collects nominations and selects recipients for the awards
  • Plans Membership Meetings
  • Organizes Special Events as needed for the benefit of the membership
  • Coordinates Annual Trade Show

Jeff Matthews -  jmatthews@cbimove.com

Matt Hull -  matt.hull@spmc.com

 

RPAC Committee

Chairperson, Darwyn Benedict - armoryrealestate@gmail.com

Organizes fundraising activities

  • Vets candidates for local offices, so we are supporting officials who are sensitive to REALTOR® issues

Molly King – mking@cbimove.com

 

Public Relations Committee

Chairperson, Gabe Fortmanngfortmann@academymortgage.com

Promotes and improves the public image of REALTORS®

  • Publicizes Association involvement and charitable activities in the community
  • Plans and coordinates community service projects
  • Plans and coordinates annual charity benefit Assists in creating Press Releases on actions and/or activities involving members, real estate and/or REALTOR® Association

Heather Weeks- heatherweeksrealtor@gmail.com

Michelle Trumpower – mtrumpower@mafc.com

 

Young Professionals Network

Chairperson, Kristyn Martin - pahomes717@gmail.com

  • Organizes networking activities
  • Encourages involvement in the Association and Community under the guidelines of the National Association of REALTORS® chapter

Megan Dunn - mdunn@cnb.bank

 

Professional Standards & Grievance Panelist

          Thomas Mitros - tmitros@remax.net

Connie Manger - cmanger@bhhsbowen.com

Karen Horejs - karensteam@kw.com

Jeff Matthews - jmatthews@cbimove.com

Andy Lapkoff - andylapkoff@remax.net

Tim Smith - timsmith@exitpreferredrealty.com

Dorothy Kendall - dorothy.kendall@coldwellbankermoves.com

Kris Shulenberger - kshulenberger@homesale.com

Patti Davis - pattidavis@prayserve.net

Teresa Rodriquez - teresarhomes@gmail.com